Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    DeltaBega
    au

    Review score

    4.2
    22 June 2018

    Disappointing stay and bad value

    We didn't like the attitude of staff, and the size of the room was far smaller than indicated on the photographs. There was inadequate English spoken for a 4 star hotel. There was no English on the restaurant menus. Room interior was showing signs of wear and tear. Only 1 coffee pod per person supplied. Room was crowded with seating which made the space impractical. Would not stay again. Expensive and bad value. Not recommended.
    View from room was the only thing we liked. Shower was good.
    Claudio
    br

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    Very pleasant stay - 2 nights.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. Location is excellent. The view of Sakurajima from my room was so beautiful.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    19 June 2018

    Disappointing and expensive.

    Room is very small. Website was misleading and had very little English. I thought I was getting 2 beds biut just got a full size bed. I was traveling with a coworker. Staff was not helpful. We ended up getting a second room. This means we paid twice what we were expecting. They didn’t help us at all. I felt cheated.
    Larry
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    17 June 2018

    Upscale hotel in brilliant location. I have joined the Club and would return

    We wanted to tag on an extra night's stay - for two rooms - would have been 6 room stays. Hotel unbending on charging the rack rate for the extra night.
    Compact, upmarket rooms, very centrally located with excellent views/ambience.
    Ann
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018

    Good amenities, great view but small room

    This was the smallest room we stayed in on this trip and possibly ever. There was no room to put suitcases anywhere (not even 1, let alone 2) so some gymnastics were required to sit on the small sofa and get in/out of the bed against the wall.
    We chose a room with a view of Sakurajima volcano and it was worth it. The room was well-appointed and had good amenities. Large shower/bathroom and a comfortable bed.
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018

    Might stay there again because of location but would choose a larger room.

    The room was a little small (22 sq. m) for a large double bed in a corner room and with the furnishings it had. Difficult to find space for luggage and to walk about. Bed pressed up against one wall made getting up for one person awkward. The view was OK only as it looked towards the train station but showed activity there and let in light. Perhaps a little expensive for its offerings.
    The decoration of the room is very good (IMHO) - modern and tasteful. The bed was very comfortable and aIrcon etc. good. The location is excellent with easy access from the Kagoshima Rail Station which can be done without going outside if required during daytime store opening hours. Staff spoke English and were helpful.
    Chui wan
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    29 May 2018
    Excellent location good facilities
    Marco
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 May 2018
    Breakfast was average to below average, and the rooms were your average business hotel rooms but at a 30% price premium.
    Location was incredible, right across from Chuo-Kagoshima station
    Yi
    tw

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Very good stay for touring Kagoshima City

    The room space is a bit too compact for who have baggages
    Location is wonderful, just across to the central station, at the same time we can enjoy the view of sakurajima
    Stefanie
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018

    perfect for short stays.

    No space for luggage.
    The view of the vulcano is exceptional. Centrally located.
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018
    Room was on the small size (as expected) but if one travels with a suitcase it would have been a squeeze.
    Comfortable room as per photos.
    CHYE HUAT
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018
    Room too small Door for cupboard blocking toilet entrance
    Pillow too soft
    Aldo
    hk

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018

    Great stay.

    Perfect hotel. Very clean and good room size for the price you pay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to city center and 15min stroll to ferry to Mount Sakurajima.
    Erika Lin
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    Great location - next to the main train station. Clean & value for money.
    Easyyyy
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHIGEHIDE
    jp

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful stay! The staff were very courteous and professional. Highly recommended. Location is very convenient and the views are beautiful! The room is very clean.
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018

    Cozy and relaxing

    The view of Sakurajima from the room.
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    29 April 2018
    Quite small room
    Close to the train stations
Loading reviews